Posted by: celticanglican | June 18, 2007

Smile!

“Amen, amen I say to you, before Abraham came to be, I AM.” John 8:58

Once a group of teachers from the United States came through
Calcutta. One of them asked me if I would say something that they
could keep as a remembrance of the visit and that could also be
useful to them.
“Smile at one another. Smile at your wives.” (I have the feeling that
we are in such a hurry that we do not even have time to look at one
another and smile.)
One of them said, “Mother it is obvious that you are not married!”
“Yes, I am,” I answered. “Sometimes it is very difficult for me to
smile at Jesus because He asks too much of me.”

Blessed Mother Teresa of Calcutta

Leave a Reply

Categories

