Posted by: celticanglican | June 14, 2013

Thursday Prayer Requests (Commemoration of GK Chesterton)

Heavenly Father, whose blessed Son came not to be served but to serve: Bless all who, following in his steps, give themselves to the service of others; that with wisdom, patience, and courage, they may minister in his Name to the
suffering, the friendless, and the needy; for the love of him who laid down his life for us, your Son our Savior Jesus Christ, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

Father, we pray for your holy Catholic Church;

That we all may be one.

We pray for our friends in Christ:

Grant that every member of the Church may truly and humbly serve you;
That your Name may be glorified by all people.
We pray for persecuted Christians in Laos
We pray for all bishops, priests, and deacons;
That they may be faithful ministers of your Word and
Sacraments.
In the Anglican Cycle of Prayer, we pray for:

  • Norwich – (England) The Rt Revd Graham James
  • Norwich – Lynn – (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Jonathan Meyrick
  • Norwich – Thetford – (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Alan Peter Winton
  • Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island – (Canada, Canada) The Rt Revd Susan Elizabeth Moxley
  • Suffragan Bishop of Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island – (Canada, Canada) The Rt Revd Ronald Wayne Cutler
  • Nsukka – (Enugu, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Aloysius Agbo
  • Nyahururu – (Kenya) The Rt Revd Charles Gaikia Gaita
  • Nyahururu – Maralal Area – (Kenya) The Rt Revd Jacob Lesuuda –
  • Offa – (Kwara, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Akintunde Popoola

We pray for all who govern and hold authority in the nations of the world;
That there may be justice and peace on the earth.

We pray for:

  • Afghanistan
  • The State of Alabama

Give us grace to do your will in all that we undertake;
That our works may find favor in your sight.
Have compassion on those who suffer from any grief or trouble;
That they may be delivered from their distress

  • Linda and family
  • Maria (varicose vein surgery)
  • Greg (chest pains)
  • Tom
  • Joan (heart surgery)
  • Bill (knee surgery)
  • Diana (low blood sugar, finances)
  • Joe (hospice) and Helen

Give to the departed eternal rest.
Let light perpetual shine upon them.
We praise you for your saints who have entered into joy;
May we also come to share in your heavenly kingdom.
We remember:

Let us pray for our own needs and those of others.

Let’s give thanks for:

  • Gerri’s successful knee surgery

O God, from whom all good proceeds: Grant that by your inspiration we may think those things that are right, and by your merciful guiding may do them; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

(Prayers, unless noted, are from the Book of Common Prayer)

Responses

  1. PRIVATE NOT FOR PUBLICATION
    PRAYER REQUEST FOR EMPLOYMENT AND OVERCOME DEMONIC POWERS

    As stated in Philippians 4:6 I am requesting this Church to help in prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, and make my requests be known to God, i.e. employment, as Counselor or /Assistant Professor protection and freedom from torture by spiritualists and occultists. I have been in the storm of poverty for too long, have been tormented by people with demonic powers for too long. Pray God to help me stop wondering and getting lost in the swamp and muddy forest path in my dreams. Whenever I submitted applications for employment and I have this dream, would either not receive any response or nothing good would come ou of it. As the Holy Spirit appeared unto Apostle Peter (Acts 10:13-15) and commanded him to get up kill and eat, pray God to send same Holy spirit to Employment manager and members of Human Resources and command them to offer me employment as either as Associate/Assistant instructor or a VR counselor with immediate effect Pray God to free me permanently from the demonic powers of spiritualists and occultists.

    If the words in Jeremiah 32:27 are true, “I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?
    Help me pray God to stop my wondering in the swamps and getting lost in it. They attempt giving me food, drink, fruits etc in my dreams. At times, without even sleeping more than a few minutes. In John 14:13 it is stated And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. Help pray to God to stop my getting lost in the swamp, apartments, industrial site etc. I have been tormented for too long. I cannot and win this spiritual battle. Help me pray God to fight and conquer all my enemies. To foil all the wicked and devilish plans initiated by richele pennock against me To revenge all what richele has done against me. Remove all obtacles from my live in Jesus name. If God do not answer prayers any more , Please help let me know which spiritualist group or cult that to join so as to be free from being torture in my dreams every night. I suspect that Efiom Dan and Alice Dan are the spiritualists or occultists (witch & wizard) that put me through this I suspect they killed my too daughters (full grown ladies) and is seeking my life. While I am good academically, I cannot achieve economically. If God still answer prayers help me pray to over this predicament.

    Pray God to relieve and rescue me by giving me a new beginning with employment as the Associate or Assistant professor, so as to achieve freedom from unemployment, freedom from poverty, freedom from dreams-torture from spiritualists or occultists. Pray God to permanently, disable and silent Efiom Dan’s Ene Dan’s and Essienanwan Dan’s demonic powers, spiritualists or occultist so that they rise not up any more to worry me in Jesus name. . In Jeremiah 33:3 (KJV) God said,” Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.” Pray God to answer my and your prayers that my employment as VR Counselor be one of the greatest and mighty things for me to receive from Him.

    Permit me to repeat myself, these folks have killed two of my beautiful daughters and are seeking my life. My life has been in turmoil because of these folks. I am but human, cannot fight spiritual wars, Pray God to show them His power, O God, that He and He alone is Supreme over all creation as the Almighty God, not to be challenged by demonic powers. Please pray God to fight and conquer this spiritual war for me and take away and destroy every bad dream in Jesus name. I do not have to walk in the bush, swamps, and got lost. Your individual and Congregation’s fervent prayers are my stepping stone to a relief and freedom. I believe in the power of prayers. Please help me.

    Please pray God to show His power over Efiom’s demonic powers and permanently disable and silent it with immediate effect in Jesus name. In Matt 21:22 Jesus promised “…whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.” Please join with me in prayer, for employment as Director of Probation Services with immediate effect. I believe in Him. I believe His words. Stop demonic powers that used to worry me in my dreams and make me miserable when I woke up. God spoke through Prophet Jeremiah 33:3 “Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things….” One of the great and mighty things I am praying for is employment as Director of Probation Services, freedom from unemployment, freedom from demonic powers and debt free lifestyle. Thank God for me because He would fulfill His promise as stated in John 14:14. Please pray God to strengthen my faith in Him, as his name is a strong tower, let me be safe as I run into Him .

    I have no one to intercede on my behalf. Let God’s holy spirit appear and intercede on my behalf to Lassie and other recruiters and Mr. E. Brown, head of the Human Resources (and his subordinates) to accept my application packet and offer me the position of Director of Probation Services. Let this be a relief from many years of hardship and torment. Let this employment as the Director of Probation Services be a new beginning and freedom from many years of torment. Let the wonderful face of Jesus and His angels appear unto him and his subordinates and make them offer the position to me in Jesus name. This should be the beginning of it. I am requesting you to join me because as a Christian I believe, by the fervent effectual prayer of righteous (Elders) men/women avails much power, according to James 5:14. I have made a covenant with God, if the Lord would do me uncommon favor and answer my prayers and the prayers you offer for an employment as the Director of Probation Services, I would preach the gospel all the days of my life and would donate two thousand dollars within 90 days of this employment. I would continue to donate a thousand dollars after every other six or 9 months to any Orphanage or Church as the Lord would direct me.

    Once again, I request you to, please pray God to do me uncommon favor of giving me a bright future and a new beginning with employment as the Director of Probation Services in the (SCAO), with the announced salary per month that I had indicated in my resume and cover letter that I would accept and would serve the department for 10 + years. I pray Him to give me the power of healing so that, as I would undertake my self-supporting life-long preaching assignment, whenever I would stretch out my hands upon anyone or Congregation, the Lord would grant whatsoever I shall ask in Jesus name. Your individual and Congregation’s fervent prayers are my stepping stone to spiritual and financial relief and freedom.

    O Lord do me uncommon favor to warn them all them about the consequences of disobeying the command of the Holy Ghost (Acts 10:15), “What God has created/cleansed no one should despise or discriminate or regarded as common. , It is my sincere believe that, with your fervent effective prayer of a righteous men/women avails much power James 5:14 . Pray God to do me uncommon favor that the evaluation of my application be guided by His holy spirit and must be accepted and , invite me for an interview and give me the job in Jesus name.

    Once again, according to Philippians 4:6 I am requesting everything concerning this employment by the Church’s fervent prayers and supplication, with thanksgiving, be made known to God, that I need this job. That all bad dreams must stop immediately, because bad dreams make me miserable and angry all day long. By His Divine intervention I would be offered the position. That as the Holy spirit appeared to Apostle Peter (Acts 10:15). and commanded him, to get up kill and eat, to do me uncommon favor by making the Holy spirit appear and command members of Human Resources Department to offer me the job.

    Our parents were Christians, if Efiom, Ene (alias Alice), Essienanwan are involved in idolatry and spiritualistscraft, pray God to do me uncommon favor and let them fall into the snares that they have set and not tamper with me or my progress anymore, in Jesus name. Psalm 141:10 “Let the wicked fall into their own nets, while I pass on safely. Pray God to keep me from the jaws of the trap which they have set for me, And from the snares of those who do iniquity. 10Let the wicked fall into their own nets, while I pass by safely with a new beginning.

    Pray God to silent them permanently, otherwise they would mock me by asking where is thy God? Let their wicked acts and evil machination entangle them as a spider’s web so that they realize no peace throughout their life span. Because by the fervent effectual prayer of a righteous (Elders/Deacons) men/women avails much power James 5:14 . Our fore-fathers said thro prayer Chameleon free itself from the trap. By my prayers and the churches prayers let me be free from unemployment, poverty and the paroxysm, pang and dream torture of spiritualistscraft/occultist.

    Please pray God to do me “uncommon favor” by giving me and Christiana His Holy Spirit for protection and guidance all the days of my life. Thank you Oh Lord for granting me your uncommon favor by preventing the spiritualists or occultist that has been attempting to give me food, meat, bread or drink in dreams to stop. Disable and permanently silent all demonic powers . Do me uncommon favor to stop my wondering and getting lost in industrial site or plant, village, School campus and apartments bushes in my dreams. Strike dead Efiom or whoever would attempt to make me do it again in Jesus name. According to Philippians 4:6 I am requesting everything concerning this employment and wondering in my dreams, eating, drinking in my dreams and/or any maneuver by spiritualists/occultist to stop with immediate effect by the Church’s fervent prayers and supplication, with thanksgiving, all these predicament be made known to God. If God answers prayers this ought to stop with immediate effect. Because by the fervent effectual prayer of righteous men/women (Elders/Deacons) avails much power as expressed in the Epistle of James 5:14

    In the Holy Scriptures I Samuel 2:27-36, Exodus 20:5, the Lord declared, “I, the Lord thy God, am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children, upon the third and fourth generation of them that hate HIM. I pray Jehovah God to do me uncommon favor by visiting Efiom, Aniedi and Akpan Nse for having stole and sold land that did not belong to them. To do me uncommon favor by opening the windows of heaven and pour upon them firestorms and brimstone similar to that Thou Oh Lord had poured upon Sodom and Gomorrah. 1 Samuel 3:13 as you O Lord had judged the High Priest Eli, I pray you O Lord to deliver similar judgment upon Nse Edet, Efiom, Aniedi,, Adiaha, Akpan Nse and all those who bought those lands knowing too well that they were not owners, but bought to wage war against me. Pray God to strengthen my faith in Him.

    The Hebrews and the Levites preserved their history, the Ark of Covenant and did not sell anything, but Efiom, Aniedi, Akpan Nse sold out our ancestral heritage that they have no right to. Deliver judgment unto them Oh Lord according to the evil deeds, covetousness, stealing, usurpation and going against the 4th and 6th commandments. While other members of the society are in Science laboratory trying to improve human life, Efiom goes from cemetery to cemetery to invoke the dead to kill. I have been tormented for long by demonic powers. It is time your prayers bring me everlasting relief. Should Efiom continue to go from one cemetery to another to invoke the dead to kill me or anyone, O God do us uncommon favor by raising a big cobra to frighten or strike him there. Amen

    Vengeance, is the Lord’s, said David the Psalmist, (Psalm 137, Eze 25:1 help by praying to God to revenge whoever, was responsible for Aniema’s and Christiana’s death. Psalm 55:15 “Let death steel cover them, especially those (who were responsible for Aniema’s and Christiana’s untimely death); let them go down to Sheol (hell) alive; for evil is in their dwelling place and in their heart.” Let the ghosts of Aniema and Christiana appear unto Efiom and all those who were responsible for the their death. Let all those who attempt to kill or harm us fall into their own snares. To punish Efiom and his wife severely, if they were responsible for my two daughters’ death. Strike them with blindness and humiliate them publicly. Punish them to be fugitive and vagabond on the face of this earth, as you punished Cain for having killed his brother Abel. (Gen. 4:8-10). Let their days on earth be numbered O Lord. Oh God do me “uncommon favor” that no devilish powers or spiritualistscraft/occultist challenge you or your Holy Spirit that dwells in me, Charity and Samuel to protect and guide us.
    As God answered Prophet Elijah’s prayers, and made a promise in Matthew 7:7-8, answer my prayers Oh Lord. Let your face and countenance shine upon me all the days of my life. “Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.” 1John 5:14. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be accepted to you Oh Lord! Forgive all our sins in Jesus name. Amen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

